Record ID:
35168055 (Libraries Australia Authorities)
Authority type:
  • Name.
Used for:
  • CIS
  • Sodruzhestvo nezavisimykh gosudarstv
  • SNG
  • The Soviet Union officially disbanded on Dec. 25, 1991, and was replaced by the Commonwealth of Independent States, which is made up of 11 of the previous 12 Soviet constituent republics. The Commonwealth of Independent States is not itself a state, but an alliance of fully independent states. Do not confuse the Commonwealth of Independent States with the heading Former Soviet republics, which is to be treated as a subject heading only.
Local system number:
  • 000000168919
  • abv11628042
Cataloguing source:
  • ANL eng
Authentication code:
  • kin